During the Annual General Meeting (AGM) of Shareholders to be held on 27 April 2010, the Vopak Supervisory Board will nominate Mr Frits Eulderink for appointment to Vopak’s Executive Board for a period of four years.

It is the intention that as of this date Mr Eulderink will succeed Mr Frans de Koning as member of the Executive Board, whose term will expire after the AGM of 2010. In advance of approval by the shareholders Mr Eulderink will start his activities at Vopak on 11 January 2010.